CQ Contest Hall of Fame

Klubo ir radijo sporto istorija. Įvykiai, prisiminimai.
Pranešimai: 392
Užsiregistravo: 2017-03-07 00:58:43

CQ Contest Hall of Fame

Standartinė LY9A » 2019-05-21 00:09:52

CQ Contest Hall of Fame pasipildė 3 naujais nariais. Tai

Bruce Horn, WA7BNM, provides a great service to the contesting community via web-based resources for many popular contests. He maintains the most comprehensive contest calendar on the web, and he developed the popular <3830Scores.com> website where contesters go to post raw scores after an event ends, to compare notes and search past contest logs. He is also past manager of the North American QSO Party and developed the log submission apps on the National Contest Journal website.
•Dean Straw, N6BV, is an outstanding contester, a talented writer, editor, presenter and educator, and has advanced the state of the art in antennas, computer modeling, propagation and contest planning and preparation. As an ARRL staff member for 15 years, he edited multiple editions of The ARRL Antenna Book and several other publications. He also developed the High Frequency Terrain Analysis (HFTA) software ,which revolutionized antenna system planning by linking antenna design, installation height, tower location, surrounding terrain, and the expected angles of propagation to target regions. His work with the propagation prediction program VOACAP revolutionized the way we plan for contests, allowing specific band opening predictions dependent on solar conditions to indicate when band changes and operations should be planned.
•Kresimir "Chris" Kovarik, 9A5K (SK), developed the DXLog and KLog programs, competed in the World Radiosport Team Championship (WRTC) and served the broader amateur radio community in Europe as past president of the Croatian Amateur Radio Association and as vice-chairman of the IARU Region 1 HF Committee. He became a Silent Key earlier this year.
The CQ Contest Hall of Fame was established in 1986 to recognize those amateurs who have made major contributions to the art of radio contesting. This is the 36th annual induction.

Complete listings of CQ Hall of Fame members (not yet including the 2019 inductees) are on the CQ website at <http://www.cq-amateur-radio.com/cq_awar ... wards.html>
73! LY9A

Pranešimai: 474
Užsiregistravo: 2017-06-03 19:46:48

Re: CQ Contest Hall of Fame

Standartinė LY5XX » 2019-05-22 11:08:15

Iš LY'kų sąraše matau tik LY2NK, bet manau, kad ir daugiau žmonių galėtų į ten pretenduoti :)
LY5XX Karolina